Contact Us

Please fill out the form below and our attorney will contact you.

!
!
!

Our Office

  • Fort Lauderdale Office

    Address

    101 N.E. Third Avenue
    Suite 1500
    Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301

    Phone

    954-467-8989

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Gold is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 6 reviews, with an average score of 4.2 or higher.

Martindale Ratings

Average Peer Rating

4.9/5.0

Average Client Rating

89% client recommended

Reviews (21)

Site Rating Reviews by date
5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-26

Mr. Merlino helped me over a 3+ year period. I found myself in a federal healthcare fraud case. He held my hand through all the ups and downs. He didn’t sugar coat anything and was always straight and to the point. His vast knowledge of the processes involved without a doubt got us the result we deserved. I can’t imagine having gone through this craziness without him.

— Client 08/26/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-26

Mr. Merlino was amazing from start to finished. I was extremely nervous at first but he helped me feel better the whole way through. Got me the exact results i was looking for. When we went to court and he spoke it felt amazing. This was my first time but i can’t imagine anyone else doing a better job! I’m very satisfied THANK YOU!

— Client 08/26/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-08-04

Richard Merlino is by far the best lawyer in all of South Florida. He makes sure to explain everything and makes sure that you understand it or understand what's going on. He has helped me and family with alot!! Thank you so much for everything!! Your the best!!!

— Client 08/04/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-24

WE HAD A GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH RICHARD MERLINO. HIRING AN EXPERIENCED ATTORNEY IS CRITICAL. FOUND HIM TO BE KIND,COMPASSIONATE,CARING,RESPONSIVE AND VERY KNOWLEDGABLE. HIS OFFICE ALWAYS VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. I WOULD HIGHLY REOMMEND HIM.

— Client 06/24/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2022-06-20

I would absolutely recommend Mr. Merlino if you needed an attorney to represent you. His name was given to us by a close family member. What a great guy! He immediately met with us (and his investigator) several times to gather all the information regarding the case. He kept us updated on any developments and every time we sent him an email or called he immediately responded. Our case had a positive outcome and we couldn’t be more grateful to Mr. Merlino for his professionalism, time and expertise.

— Client 06/20/2022

5.0 / 5.0
2021-05-30

Simply put, Richard Merlino is the absolute BEST! I cannot thank Mr. Merlino and his team for all the time and effort they put into my case. I never needed legal counsel before and had no idea what to do or who to call. I was referred to him by a dear and trustworthy friend. Mr. Merlino met with me and explained what the process would involve. He also met with me several times over the course of my case. He answered any and all questions I had and put my mind at ease during the extremely stressful situation. Mr. Merlino is a straight shooter and will be honest with you about what you can and cannot expect, which is what you need from an attorney. Mr. Merlino is an extremely knowledgeable and well-respected attorney. The judge even made mention of how well-respected he is amongst his peers during the hearing. Barbara, his paralegal, is AMAZING. I will forever be grateful for what they did for me. I highly recommend Mr. Merlino as you will be in the best of hands.

— Client 05/30/2021

5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-14 04:38:03

No description provided

— Peer 08/14/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-06-02

I never thought I would be in the position to need to hire an attorney. Mr. Merlino's name was given to me by a friend that used him before. I was able to meet with him right away, explain the situation and go over the allegations and facts. Richard immediately put my mind at ease and made me feel like I would be okay. He is very knowledgeable, has so much experience in dealing with legal issues and problems. We were able to formulate a strategy and game plan and we got out ahead of the problem. Mr. Merlino is compassionate and caring and so is his office staff. I hope I never need his assistance again, but I will refer everyone I can to his office. He is the best!

— Client 06/02/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2020-01-28 13:30:17

No description provided

— Peer 01/28/2020

5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-06

After being arrested in lovely Broward Cty, I researched on the internet and spoke to my friends and had narrowed down my hiring to two lawyers one being Richard Merlino. From the moment I contacted his office, the receptionist answering the phone immediately made me feel calm and so much less anxious and she then transferred me to Mr. Merlino's assistant/paralegal Barbara, who was so knowledgeable, non judgmental and set my appt. up w/ Mr. Merlino for 1st available time slot. Again, from the moment I walked into his office lobby, which was beautiful and so elegant, I felt like I was treated like a human being and a special one at that. Then I spent about hour and half talking to Mr. Merlino, who I realized after ten min. I was hiring him and I can't tell you how this entire office made such a horrible experience be even somewhat pleasant and certainly ended up giving me the most from what I hear, unreal sentence or finalizing of my case! Great lawyer, great staff, look no further.

— Client 12/06/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-10 09:19:03

No description provided

— Peer 04/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2019-04-10 08:06:06

Ive worked with Rich from both a criminal defense standpoint and a criminal prosecution standpoint. He is very knowledgeable in the field and really sees the forest through the trees!

— Peer 04/10/2019

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-18 05:43:50

I’ve know Richard since my time as a prosecutor over 10 years ago. He’s a well connected and very talented attorney. You can trust his ability as an attorney.

— Peer 10/18/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-08 07:53:49

No description provided

— Peer 10/08/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-04 17:13:13

No description provided

— Peer 10/04/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-04 10:50:32

I have known Rich for many years, and have many shared cleints with him, both who he has referred to me, and whom I have referred to him. I have always found Rich to be knowledgeable, efficent and effective, and he has always obtained good results for my cleints. His cleints (referred to me) have also spoken highly of him. I think he is highly ethical, and an excellent attorney.

— Peer 10/04/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2018-10-04 08:49:31

Ethical, qualified, thorough and conscientiuos.

— Peer 10/04/2018

5.0 / 5.0
2015-12-27 08:30:05

No description provided

— Peer 12/27/2015

4.8 / 5.0
2018-10-04 09:16:15

No description provided

— Peer 10/04/2018

4.4 / 5.0
2018-11-01 04:03:41

No description provided

— Peer 11/01/2018

1.0 / 5.0
2020-03-17

I retained on an investigation for 1 day and thought it was by the hour. It wasn’t. His retainer contract stipulates “earned when paid’. 24 hrs after I signed and paid a large retainer I decided to use a local attorney instead. He kept all but $800 of a $10,800 I paid. I’m disappointed in myself for being so gullible and Merlino for his pure greed. I would not use or recommend him under any circumstances.

— Client 03/17/2020